Inspiration Wednesday on uhm Friday

This is going to be a bit of a jumble. The kids are starting to get better, but this cold/ear ache crap has been a beast!! So without further adieu, you’ve waited long enough already, here ya go!

Filth Wizardry, while on vacation (looks like she’ll be back soon), still has more inspiration for handmade crafts and fun ideas for the kiddos then I have when I’m fully present and working hard. The past two weeks of “Mommy School” has NOT been going well. Ack! Of course, to give myself a break the colds haven’t been helping. Anyhoo. Check out some of these awesome projects and from stuff she got at the dollar store no less! There are tutes or at least walk-throughs for everything, too.

moreshoes4

In this post they made flip flops, elf shoes, and Viking slippers.

they are drawing on a shower curtain liner

they are drawing on a shower curtain liner

flooralphabet10

learning lower case letters through a floor alphabet game

I’ve also realized that in my Bloglines list I have saved so many of Whip Up’s posts that it is getting ridiculous. I haven’t actually done any of the cool tutorials yet, but am really looking forward to when I have some time. Kathreen Ricketson, editor and originator of Whip Up describes it as “…a multi author site with contributors from around the world united by a passion for making things, for beautiful design and for a desire to share ideas with others.” Thank goodness for the sharing part, because I get so much inspiration from this site. These are just a very small sampling of my saved “to do” posts.

how-to: build your own little colouring books

how-to: build your own little colouring books

organizational banner

organizational banner

how to: puzzle patches

how to: puzzle patches

Spoonflower has all the coolest fabrics. Especially since some of them you may never see again. I find this so inspiring. Perhaps one day, I’ll design my own fabric and let them make it for me. How cool would that be!! I’m sure my kids would love to help. hmmm… could I make this into a project?

Dandyflat by Amelia of Night Garden Design

Dandyflat by Amelia of Night Garden Design

Summer Owls by Katharina Hirsch of Landau, Germany

Summer Owls by Katharina Hirsch of Landau, Germany

Joybucket's "Girls"

Joybucket's "Girls"

Okay, that’s enough. I’m going to get off the computer now and go make something. You should too. Go ahead, turn it off. Nothing to see here. Good weekend everybody, and happy crafting!

One response to “Inspiration Wednesday on uhm Friday

  1. Pingback: Inspiration Wednesday on uhm Friday | Best Travel Videos Online

Leave a Reply

