Must Make Monday – Toys!

I finished my Stitched In Time doll. Yay! I’ll post pictures later. It is Q’s birthday today so, even though we’re not actually doing the party thing until Saturday (so you’ll probably be hearing about her birthday ALL week), PZ is going to her little summer school (thanks Liane!) which means Q and I can have a some one on one time. I’m taking my water baby swimming. While I’m doing that, you guys should check out these awesome toy tutorials. I subscribed to like 7 new blogs due to the compilation. Enjoy!

buckettoys

Toy Gathering Bucket Tutorial written by Kristen and posted on Sew, Mama, Sew!


Dsc_0388

Fabric Doll House Tutorial posted by Dawn on UK lass in US.

DSCF5149_lg

Felt Toy with Crinkly Crackly Surprise Tutorial posted by Susan Beal on Craftstylish.

ninni

Revoluzzzionary Monster Tutorial posted on Revoluzzza.

weebunnypic

wee bunny pattern posted by Hillary Lang on Wee Wonderfuls.

2978293849_ff2d36f563_b

Bat Finger Puppet Tutorial posted on Soto Softie.

feb20-jace-wolf

Shadow Puppet Tutorial posted by Kate on Gardening Without Skills

giraffe-sock-puppet

Giraffe Sock Puppet Tutorial posted on Craft Jr.

6a00e55279acd88834011168955b76970c-800wi

Elderberry Flutes Tutorial posted on Urban Organica.

more playmat 001

Felt Play Mat Tutorial posted by Kira on Tangarang.

3064542113_4b365b66f4

Roll-Up Kitchen Play Mat Tutorial posted by Jessica on Balancing Everything.

felt-food-sack-lunch

Felt Brown Bag Lunch Tutorial posted on Skip To My Lou.

4 responses to “Must Make Monday – Toys!

  1. Thanks so much for including me in this awesome list! What an honor – even though my little shadow puppets pale in comparison to the great stuff featured here! And I’m happy to have found your blog now…. I can’t get enough of it – it’s right up my alley. Thanks again!
    Kate

    http://gardeningwithoutskills.blogspot.com/

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      You’re too modest. The puppets are great! I’m totally going to make them. We like to do flashlight stories when the girls are having trouble going to sleep and these puppets would be wonderful for that. Better than my sad attempt at hand puppets. I can really only do a rabbit. Ha! Thanks for the encouraging words for my blog. That means a lot. :)

  2. Oh I love this post, thanks for sharing! This gives me all kinds of project ideas.

  3. Hi…I’m Laura from Italy; I also made felt food

    http://chebirba.blogspot.com/search/label/Felt%20Food

    I’d like to invite you to visite my italian blog… Laura

Leave a Reply

