Inspiration Wednesday – Jane Foster

If you like 60’s fabrics and Scandinavian design you’re going to love Jane Foster. I do! I recently discovered her blog and now I can’t stop staring at it. Such great colors and fabrics, trinkets and doodads. Jane’s an artist who does just wonderful silk screen printing and is currently designing for the relaunched Clothkits.

janefostercats

She actually inspired a random purchase I made today while shopping at the Knittn Kitten. (I LOVE that place!) While Rome was ringing me up for all my great fabrics(yards and yards of great stuff for only $34!!) I spied this little lovely perched on a shelf. She just flew right into my bag. I’m going to keep ribbon in her.

birdtin1

One response to “Inspiration Wednesday – Jane Foster

  1. Pingback: Friday Fabric Show – Showing off my knittn kitten booty while I bake « The Handmade Experiment

Leave a Reply

