Catch Up 1

My computer is fixed! Yay!! But now I have so much catching up to do. Boo! 

First let’s start with Q’s first birthday back in the beginning of July. Whew! So long ago. Did you guys hear we’ve been in a heat wave! It was 107 degrees here early in the week. Ack! Anyway, I told you all about the gifts PZ and I made for her here, but I hadn’t gotten a chance to show you the ball or all the other fun stuff I made! 

The party was a lot of fun, btw. Thanks everyone who was able to attend! We had a pot luck picnic lunch at a local park and the older kids got to run around like goof balls and hang out by the duck pond and such. Good times! 

 

birthdaycake2

pink lady cake - recipe from Smitten Kitchen

 

Quinby's Queen Bee birthday crown

Quinby's Queen Bee birthday crown

 

Q's birthday banner - kept plain so we can reuse it. Thrifty Mama!

Q's birthday banner - kept plain so we can reuse it. Thrifty Mama!

 

PZ giving Q the ball we made for her.

PZ giving Q the ball we made for her.

I also wanted to show the blankets I made for Craft Hope. The deadline ended on the 25th, which was coincidently MY birthday. Whoo Hoo! I spent the day hosting a yard sale in 105 degree heat. Yay! But all kidding aside, it was a wonderful day. Full of fresh flowers, yummy pastries, and special good wishes from all my friends. I got showered in rose petals by an adorable three year old boy, for goodness sakes! Thirty-three must be the year I become a goddess. 

 

Craft Hope elephant blanket.

made from vintage cotton and an up-cycled Urban Outfitters curtain

 

 

 

crafthopelionblanket

two vintage cottons and the lion (and above elephant) are cut from Michael Miller's Jungle Box fabric.

2 responses to “Catch Up 1

  1. First off, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! (A little late!) I’m glad your computer is working again! Yay! The blankets are adorable, I love the banner, and everything else is great too! You are doing awesome with everything!!!

  2. Very nice guide. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

