HumbleLuna Giveaway

*comments closed

Fellow Portland Mama, Heidi, from Humble Luna, makes these adorable and durable costume tails that every and any kid would love. You may remember her from my Monday Must Have: Children’s Halloween Costumes post last month. Well now she’s offering up a Dragon Tail from her shop to one of you! How cool is that!?!

Heidi loves sewing and drawing. She started making children’s costumes 8 years ago when her daughter Sophie was born. (Isn’t it interesting how many of us start on our crazy crafting journeys when we have kids?) While designing costumes as an intern at the Portland Children’s Museum, Heidi came up with the idea for these Dragon Tails. They are a safe, easy to put on dress-up toy that also appeals to both boys and girls.

If you are local and would like to buy one of these great Dragon Tails check out Piccolina on 26th and SE Clinton or Plue on SE Woodstock and 44th. You can also find Humble Luna at Milagros‘ (5433 N.E.30th Ave)¬†fundraiser for Mercy Corps. This Holiday Bazaar is on December 5th from 11am-3pm.

Everybody else can check out her etsy shop. Make sure to check back often! Heidi is planning on adding hand painted butterfly/fairy wings and other costume pieces soon. Just write The Handmade Experiment into the seller’s notes and receive a 20% discount!!

Now for the giveaway!

Just leave a comment here before Sunday the 6th, midnight PST. Tweet about this giveaway for another chance at winning, then leave me another comment letting me know. Remember to subscribe to my blog for upcoming giveaways. I’ll be having another one on Wednesday as part of the Sew, Mama, Sew December Giveaway Day! I’ll announce the winner on Monday the 7th. Good luck!

138 responses to “HumbleLuna Giveaway

  1. These are too fun – can you imagine the blackmail you can reap later in life? Count me in!

  2. Having three boys in my house, I could see this being a real “hoot” with them playing dress up. Thanks for a great giveaway :)

  3. i would think this was awesome mverno@roadrunner.com

  4. little boy could have some creative fun with this!
    tvollowitz at aol dot com

  5. Shelly Figueroa

    These are sooo cool! What a terrific idea for an everyday dress up!

  6. Tristan is all about dragons right now. He’d like a tail of his own.

  7. My little ones would LOVE this!! Thanks!
    christinbanda at yahoo dot com

  8. This tail is a great idea. Count me in!
    ghainskom at yahoo dot com

  9. That has to be one of the cutest things I’ve seen for kids. A tail like that would be perfect for our son. We always refer to him as our little monster. I hope I win.

    littledeadmommy at gmail dot com

  10. Too cute! Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. They are sooo cute! I want one for myself:)

  12. Monique Rizzo

    Oh my ever since my daughter saw the preview for How to Train a Dragon…she is obsessed. She would LOVE to see this under the Christmas Tree. Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill@comcast.net

  13. Roxanne Ellis Raymond

    That is the coolest thing ever, my grandkids would love it

  14. Oh my GOSH that is so cute!!! My cousin would LOVE IT!

  15. My nephew would absolutely love this!!! Thakns for the chance :)

  16. I love these! I went to school with Heidi. She makes beautiful and awesome things. She made a giraffe tail for my son that he loves so much . It’s amazingly well made and he’ll be able to wear it for many more years. We plan on buying two of these for a niece and nephew.

  17. Oh my, how cute!!! I know my kids would love this green and yellow tail, which is reminiscent of their favourite Australian dinosaur character!

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=35756417

  18. Pingback: Giveaway Day ~ Handcrafted Item(s) « Sew,Mama,Sew! Blog

  19. I want such a tail. Do they come in adult sizes?

  20. My 3-year-old son would love this!

  21. Would love to have one of Heidi’s amazing creations for my playschool!!
    Thanks for doing this!

  22. Fantastic!

  23. My kids would LOVE this! thanks so much for the chance!

  24. Fun tail! My kids would love this!!

  25. So fun! Merry Christmas!

  26. So cute a tail. Love it :)

  27. OH! My son would love this!

  28. Oh I have two little kids that would have so much fun with that tail!

  29. So cute! My nephew’s room, birthday party, everything are based on his daddy’s love of dinosaurs-and this would be a perfect gift for him!

  30. What a great idea! I know I loved dressing up as a child and if this had been around it would have been the most fought over costume.

  31. Hi from a fellow Oregonian. Thanks for the giveaway – you’re so talented!

    Go Beavs!

  32. Dragon tails. What a great idea.

  33. We always tell our youngest that we had her tail docked at birth (well my husband thinks it’s funny anyway). Imagine if she woke up one morning with a tail….
    cynsaw2@hotmail.com

  34. Too Fun! What a great dress up box addition!

  35. Those tails are awesome! I would be the coolest aunt ever if I won one for my dinosaur loving nephew.

  36. My son would love this. How fun!

  37. How cute! I’d love to win.

  38. this is the best thing I think I’ve ever seen!!!

  39. my dinosaur loving four year old girl would love this!!

  40. Such a generous give-away!

  41. Too cute! My son would love to have one of these–15 months old! :)

  42. What a great giveaway! I have a little girl who loves to dress up and a little boy who soon will, I’m sure!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  43. What a fun giveaway! I have two little girls that would love this.

  44. Oh my gosh! How cute are these?!! My nieces would absolutely love these! thanks for a chance to win

    mc.crafty.bunny at gmail dot com

  45. Jessica Martin

    i have a t-rex that needs a tail. or at least he thinks he’s a t-rex. he would love to pretend he’s a dragon or dinosaur all day in this.

  46. I have a little boy who would LOVE to be a dinosaur !!

  47. oh man, ultimate stocking stuffer. Can you imagine a giant tail sticking out of your stocking when you’re 3? pure awesome

    You can contact me at http://www.crackpotshop.com
    Thanks for your generosity!

  48. That is such a cute tail! My boys would love it!

  49. It’s so nice seeing crafty things for boys! What a nice giveaway.

  50. oh. my. goodness. my two year old would not take this off, ever. PLEASE pick me, random number generator!

  51. Love it! My kids would too! Thanks for the fab giveaway!

  52. Those are adorable! My children would love to run around in dragon tails.

  53. these tails are adorable! Both my daughter and my son would love to have one! Thanks for the chance to win!

  54. Wow, that’s really great! My two-year-old son would love that just for the shadow it makes. He loves playing with his shadow…

  55. Gotta love a dino tail! My son would love one of those!

  56. Too cute! My son was a dinosaur for Halloween last year and was so sad to outgrow his costume! This would make his day!

    ruthiesmom16(at)yahoo(dot)com

  57. My son would love it! Thanks for a chance to win.
    curry(dot)jessica(at)gmail(dot)com

  58. These are really awsome.

    Silka
    silkaphyllis at gmail.com

  59. that is soooooo cute!
    genius!!

  60. Deanne Johnson

    i have a grandson that would be thrilled to run around with a dragon tail.
    thanks for participating in the giveaway.

  61. My son is obsessed with dinosaurs and dragons. He would love this.

  62. you are soo right my boys would love them!!

  63. these tails are amzazing. i love them!

  64. Oh my goodness, I know an almost-two-year-old who is crazy for dragons (“dag-un”) who would LOVE to have her very own tail.

  65. what a great idea! my little boys will fight over this constantly.

  66. Very fun! Thanks for the giveaway. alusco(at)centurytel(dot)net

  67. Those are so fun and so very original! My daughter would love it.

  68. too cute and fun! my son is just starting to get into dress up! loads of fun!

  69. Those are a great idea! My two year old daughter would *love* it :)

  70. Oh what fun! Would really spice up the dress-up box.

  71. I can see this one combined with some skates! Thanks!

  72. Thank you for this wonderful giveaway. I am a 9 years old and home educated. I love to sew and craft. I have my own sewing blog. Right now I am making frog pincushions, sock dolls, bean bags and Christmas tree skirts. I am also doing a giveaway on my blog. My blog is http://www.sewingsister.blogspot.com . I hope you will stop by and look through my blog and tell me if you like it and enter my giveaway. My mom is doing giveaways on her blog as well. She has two blogs, one for sewing and one for art: http://www.sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com and http://www.artisticcreationswithtrudy.blogspot.com

    God bless.

    Emily

    sk8ter dot emily at gmail dot com

  73. That is so cute. It’s be perfect for my little boy.

  74. My son would love one of these! they are too too cute.

  75. What a great idea!

  76. Lovin’ the dragon tail. My kids are into dressing up on all days of the year. Thanks.
    thirtyacrewoods(at)gmail(dot)com)

  77. Thanks for the giveaway!

    If I should happen to win, please let me know at elizabethdaming(at)yahoo(dot)com

  78. My son Levi would lose his mind with one of these! So fun!

  79. OH for goodness sake! That is WAY too cute!!!! My daughters would LOVE it!

  80. What an original idea! So cute!

  81. Soooo cute!! I would love it if my son ran around the house with a dragon tail.

  82. Oh! I want me a little dragon running around my house! My little one would LOVE this! Hahaha… the pictures! :) Thanks for the giveaway! Happy holidays!

  83. ooh! My twins would love it! :)

    Thanks for the giveaway! Happy holidays!

  84. That tail is so cute!

  85. Perfect! This would go great in the dress up bin I’m putting together for my 2 year old daughter!

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  86. Lovely! Thanks for the opportunity.

  87. How fun, my daughter would love this

  88. oh my goodness my son would just die! thanks so much for such a creative giveaway.

  89. this is great!!! I love it!

  90. That is so impressive..wow..

  91. Pingback: Fancy Pants « The Handmade Experiment

  92. This is such a fabulously creative idea! I love it! jinglesells at gmail dot com

  93. so fun! i want one for my son, and one for me as well. :) thanks!

  94. my daughter would love this! she already tries to yank on the dogs tails so this would be a great way for them to chase her around and return the favor!
    great giveaway! i really hope i win!

  95. That is so great!!

  96. How Cute!! Thanks for such a great Giveaway!!! Merry CHRISTmas!

  97. How cute! I can see my girlies getting WAY into these! :)

  98. My son would love this.

  99. Candace Henderson

    This is a wonderful giveaway… I have seen them before and always liked them!
    Thanks so much!

  100. So cute! My son loves dinosaurs and dragons!

  101. My son adores his dragon tail! Some days he is a fire breathing dragon or when the mood strikes a ferocious dinosaur. Often times he is a scary monster waiting behind a door to jump out and make mama scream. Thanks so much for your beatiful work. Our tail has been with us for two years and still looks new.
    love, Hope

  102. I have a boy and this is such a cute idea! There isn’t enough cute boy stuff! Thank you so much for the chance to win.

  103. My little one has started to really get into dress up and pretend. Three is such a fun age. She’d go batty over the tail.

  104. My son loved his dragon tail leftover from a halloween costume. I have a niece that would love this!

  105. What a great idea! My son would love this! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  106. what a cute idea! thanks for the opportunity. ;)

  107. This is so cute! My daughter would go wild over this.

  108. How cute is this??? My niece would love this! Thanks for the chance!

    sherri419 at gmail dot com

  109. My grandson would love this… especially when he goes to the “dragon gym”.

  110. My little toddler would look adorable in that purple dragon tail.

  111. oh my gosh, these are stinkin’ adorable!!

  112. HOW CUTE! My boys would love to play in one of these!!!

  113. What a sweet little costume! I am from the portland area, but live in Montana… wonderful giveaway!

  114. I’d love one of these for my niece, she loves to play Dragon!

  115. those are super cute!

  116. wow those tails are awesome! thanks for the chance to win!

  117. how fun I might even try to wear it

  118. I love this! What a great idea for year-round fun.

  119. Ahhh! My son would love this!

    alainn.aingea(at)gmail(dot)com

  120. Kids love to dress up and my grandchildren will love this! Brownie points for me…hehe

  121. Those are great. I know just the kid who this would be perfect for!

  122. Oh yeah, this has to be in my daughter’s dress up box! So cute and fun!

  123. looks like a lot of fun to be had with one of these

  124. Aw, this is darling!

  125. I love the dragon tail!! I was attempting to make my son a dragon costume for Halloween this ear but didn’t get it done. This would be an excellent make up. :)
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  126. amazing tail! Thanks for the giveaway op!

  127. Please enter me :)

  128. Wow what a tail! Love it and I have four little boys who adore dressing up. Quite a sight when we leave the house. Thanks for tha chance to add to our treasure box full adventures.
    kbsteuber at yahoo dot com

  129. Please enter me into the contest. Thanks!