Elsie Marley’s Kids Clothes Week Challenge – Day 1

I actually started working a little early on this challenge. Yesterday I got three pairs of flat front shorts made for PZ. If you are looking for a good tutorial on how to do the flat front pants check here. Today, while I had planned on finishing up 7 more pairs of shorts – that’s 2 more for PZ and 5 for Q, I ended up wasting a lot of time because I cut the waistband too short on ALL the pants. ARGH! Now I have to go back and sew a new waistband on each one.

Here’s what I have finished and I’m hoping tomorrow will be nice enough to get some pictures of PZ wearing at least one of the pairs. How is your challenge coming along? If you are looking for some good tutorials/inspiration check out some of my past posts here and here¬†and here.

6 responses to “Elsie Marley’s Kids Clothes Week Challenge – Day 1

  1. Wow! You’ve got a lot done and a lot planned! Sorry about the set back, that kind of stuff makes me want to cry. I’ve got one pair of flat front shorts planned for kcwc, here’s hopping the naps hold up.

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      We’re all done with naps over here, unfortunately. I’m hoping to come back at it tomorrow when I don’t want to pull my hair out. :) Thanks for the encouragement and good luck on the challenge!

  2. Pingback: KCWC – Day 3 | The Handmade Experiment

  3. Pingback: KCWC – Day 4 | The Handmade Experiment

  4. Pingback: KCWC – Day 5 | The Handmade Experiment

  5. Pingback: May Giveaway Day! | The Handmade Experiment

Leave a Reply

