Xtra Xtra Merry Merry Please!

“Extra, extra, merry, merry please!” my kiddos begged after I gave them each a sip of my yummy breakfast smoothie. They wanted their own and they wanted it NOW! Totally understandable, because this new smoothie is so rich and sweet and yummy. And it’s dairy-free, vegan, and fairly healthy, too.

What you need to make one serving of this scrumptious smoothie is this -

1 ripe organic banana

1/4 cup of unsweetened almond milk

2 heaping spoonfuls of vanilla soy yogurt

1 1/2 heaping spoonfuls of organic creamy peanut butter

2 handfuls of organic granola (I used pecan maple)

3 ice cubes

Toss all the ingredients into your blender (I LOVE my VitaMix) and blend until smooth. Stick a fun straw in it and find a hiding spot to keep your kiddos from finding you and stealing the smoothie out of your hands. Enjoy!

P.S. I tried to get a cute picture of my kiddos who DID actually steal my smoothie, but I couldn’t get a good one because they were slurping and grunting like a bunch of little piggies over the glass. Not cute! But very yummy!

One response to “Xtra Xtra Merry Merry Please!

  1. PushDumpFatButton

    Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

Leave a Reply

