Tuesday Thinking

This is going to be a quickie.

Attic 24 teaches us how to make a chevron blanket. I’m thinking turquoise and mustard for my living room.

 

I know. I know. I owe you guys some real sit down time since I’ve been awol and there was a weird virus thingy for a few weeks, (the site is all clean again – thanks crazy people who still came to my blog even when google was telling you not to. You must have really needed an Emily fix!), but this is all the time I’ve got right now.

Recipe Boy’s Raspberry Dark Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

It’s my birthday tomorrow! My girly gals are taking me out for drinks tonight and one of my besties is taking me and the girls to Hood River for hiking and berry picking and picnicking and beaching tomorrow. Can’t wait!!

I’m thinking I’d like my hair to do this. What do you think?

I finally put the top and skirt together on the dress I’ve been making for myself for over a year now. It was abysmal. Apparently if you loose weight you have to account for that in your dress making. I tried to fix it and nothing was making it look any better. I think I’m over that particular dress. Next week I’m going to have a couple of days to work on whatever I want to and I’m considering whipping up one of Collette‘s patterns.

I really, really, really want to get a new tattoo. I’m thinking flowers.

So, sorry about the quickie. But this is what my thoughts are on this Tuesday. What are you thinking?

 

3 responses to “Tuesday Thinking

  1. I recently bought the Colette pattern book– maybe we can work on a dress together? One day next week? xoxo Happy Birthday, Em!!

  2. I want to sew a dress for myself. We should find an awesome sitter to entertain te kids and had a sewing day.

  3. emilyflippinmaruna

    I see a crafty sewing day in our futures! I’ll message both you gals on FB and see what we can’t come up with. :)

Leave a Reply

