Quinby 4

 

Quinby, my “Queen Bee”, turned 4 on the 6th of July. I missed writing about her, but wanted to take this opportunity before I loose my chance.

Okay, so a few things about her you may not know and things I never want to forget.

Her favorite animal is a turtle so her favorite color is green.

She LOVES tinkerbell, fairies, mermaids, and princessess

She dislikes ghosties, bad people, and spiders

Her favorite foods are ice-cream, strawberry smoothies, corn dogs, and pizza

She says, “Guys, listen to me!”, “Mama, let’s snuggle.”, and “No”. A lot.

Her favorite songs are “You are My Sunshine”, “Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star”, and “Baby Mine”.

She would rather wear a dress that goes all the way down.

Christmas baby doll, Calico Critters, and tape are her favorite toys.

Her favorite show is Pingu. Over and over again.

She likes playing in the sand, hates hiking (“hiking makes my legs hurt”), wants to swing, ride her bike, and go to Piccolina Resale. When not doing these things she’s “boring”.

She takes after her sister and loves babies and talking to random strangers.

She gets nervous easily in new situations.

She loves to help as long as it was her idea.

My little drama queen has mastered the pout, tears on command, infectious laughter, prize worthy snuggles and hugs, and would rather sing and dance than listen to a word I or anyone else says. “What?”

 

Leave a Reply

