Totally Tote Bags

totallytotebag1
I found the pattern for this tote bag at Cool Cottons, a really cool local fabric shop in SE Portland. The pattern is for an Eco Market Tote and was designed by Leslie Gladman of Favorite Thingspattern designs. It was just right for my super beginner level and although I felt the instructions could have been a tad more helpful, the ladies at Cool Cottonshelped fill the gap.
totallytotebag22
I didn’t use any interfacing (because I didn’t know what interfacing was, lol!) so the bag has a LOT of drape. And I can’t remember who made the fabric except that it is Japanese. All in all, I think the bag came out pretty well and my sister said she is excited to use it this spring. She has a little 18 month old boy and I’m imagining the bag filled with a picnic blanket and sand toys for fun in the sun. At least that is what I’m hoping! Happy Birthday, Sis!
totallytotebag31

2 responses to “Totally Tote Bags

  1. Nancy Flippin

    I especially like my Mother’s Day tote — made to my specifications! It is red and has pink flamingo lining with pockets and a convenient pocket on the outside!!

  2. emilyflippinmaruna

    Aw, thanks Mom! You’re very welcome!!

Leave a Reply

