Looking for a Mama’s Day gift handmade in Portland?

I woke up this morning and found a couple of interesting items in my email. Tempting to me even though I’m making my Mama her gift this year, these events would be great places to find handmade items for your mother’s day celebration. The Irvington Artisan Market is tomorrow, April 25 from 10am – 4pm, at the Irvington Tennis Club in Northeast Portland. It looks like there will be around 30 local artists including Elizabeth Jewelry and Ginza Girl. It should be a good time with a lot of great buys.

irv-art-mark-logo-test

I also found a link from a girlfriend about Trillium Artisans. From their about us page, Trillium Artisans is an innovative, green nonprofit community economic development program that empowers artisans and actively connects them to markets. They also have some really great artists like Bread and Badger who I’ve talked about before, Anitra Cameron of Coffee Pot People and Ani Watersprite Designs, Cheryl Williamson of Tangle, Cristina Aucone of modica, and two of my favorites Karina Potestio of Luna and Kori Giudici of Flipside Hats (my girls wear several of their pieces). Trillium Artisans are having an Earth Day sale that ends today, 25 percent off in their store and free shipping through their etsy.com site.

trilliumartisans_logo

I also wanted to mention the Oregon Potters’ Association‘s 27th Annual Ceramic Showcase that I read about in my Portland Picks email. It is being held April 24-26 (this weekend) at the Oregon Convention Center and is FREE! I’m thinking I might have to call up my potter friend and catch this one for sure. Hubby has been talking about needing a good bowl for his famous guacamole. It is a summer time staple around here. Yum!

eow2


2 responses to “Looking for a Mama’s Day gift handmade in Portland?

  1. Thanks so much for mentioning Trillium here – our retail store at 9119 SE Foster is open until 6 today so come on in and take 25% off your entire purchase in honor of Earth Day!

  2. Thanks so much for the mention!

    And may I also add:

    Aloha Garden Club Plant & Garden Art Sale
    Tomorrow, Apr 25, from 9am-3pm
    Aloha Hubert Elementary School
    5000 SW 173rd
    Aloha, OR

    Lots of plants, lots of art, and I’ll be there, too, with mine!

Leave a Reply

