I Heart Mom

momtoteembroidery

momtote2

momtotelining

momtotepocket

This bag was my Mother’s Day gift to my Mama. She LOVES flamingos and her favorite color is red, so this is what I came up with. I used Favorite Things’ Eco Market Tote Pattern again, but tweaked it a little by doing the “small” double pocket on the inside and just not folding the fabric for my outside pocket. I simply folded the edges about 1/4 and top stitched around before top stitching it to the bag.

My fabrics, Michael Miller’s Clown Stripes and Sevenberry’s flamingos, I got from Cool Cottons and I used interlining this time that I picked up at Knittin’ Kitten. I did a little impromptu embroidery at the top, too! Happy Mother’s Day everyone! Especially you, Mama!

2 responses to “I Heart Mom

  1. So cute and practical. I love the flamingos.

Leave a Reply

