I’ve got the shakes…

Possibly the shivers. I’m sweating and its not because of the 90° heat. My sewing machine is broken and I need a fix, BAD. J loaned me her machine, but its not like mine and she can’t find the manual and I just can’t get it to work. I tried, and it ate right through my oilcloth. Probably nothing major, but enough that my tension is all out of whack and the bobbin cartridge is jumping around and acting crazy. I’m guesstimating about two weeks in the shop to get it fixed and am not sure I’m going to make it. My plan is to cut out ALL the projects I’ve been thinking of doing, which is probably like 15 different things, and keep them in small bags in my craft room. That way once my machine is back I can get right to it. I know, I know.

This is me. Standing up. My name is Emily and I am a sewing junkie.

buysewingbumpersticker

5 responses to “I’ve got the shakes…

  1. Sooooo sorry for your loss.

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      thank you. Its going to be tricky the next few weeks, but I know with your guys support, I’ll make it through. 🙂

  2. Bless your heart! 2 WEEKS in the shop? Do you love this repair person? If not, I’d go looking elsewhere. I just found a guy that cleaned and repaired my baby for $50 in about an hour. He has a super busy shop too!

    That said, I have marathon cutting days. It’s my least fav part of the whole sewing process so I lump a bunch of projects together and cut away!

    I store everything in gallon sized clear plastic bags. It’s glorius!

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      Cutting is my least favorite too, Becky. So I’m trying to look at it in a positive light – like, look how fortunate I am to have all this extra time for cutting out my projects. What projects have I been avoiding because of all the cutting (the picnic blanket with rock pockets project, the birthday banner project)? Well, now I can get to those. 🙂 Thanks for the advice and the sympathy!

  3. Pingback: Saturday ‘citement!!! « The Handmade Experiment

Leave a Reply

