Remember Your First?

In honor of my first quilt, I’ve decided to do a giveaway. I’m not sure what exactly the prize will be yet, but I promise it will be something good! To get in on the fun just leave a link to a picture of your first quilt or quilting project. If you’ve never taken the leap but are planning on it, you can still enter to win by leaving a link to a quilt you’ve been thinking of trying or a quilting tutorial you’ve been eyeing.

picnic

I’m going to the Coast for a long weekend (THANK GOODNESS!) and will be back on Tuesday, so I’ll let it run until Tuesday the 29th, midnight PST and will announce the winner on Wednesday. I’m really excited to see everyone’s work! Have a great weekend!!

*Comments are closed. Thanks for sharing everybody!! I’ll post the winner tomorrow.

9 responses to “Remember Your First?

  1. Congrats on your first! I made my first quilt in April, and now, just 3 months later, I’ve already made 3! Welcome to the addicting, lovely, ever-interesting life of being a quilter!!
    http://comeandseetheseitz.com/2009/04/12/mod-sampler-quilt/

  2. dandelionmomma

    I can’t find the link, but I want to try a guilt with cross stitched squares. Each square is a plot like in a garden, so one has cabbage, one has flowers, etc.

  3. I’ve never made a quilt, I want to so badly but the large pile of left but not forgoten projects on and around my sewing table guilt me away from learning something new until I finish some. When I do though, I’d love to try either the Old Red Barn quilt-a-long (http://oldredbarnco.blogspot.com/search/label/Quilt%20Along) that it seems half my read feed is doing or the Oh, Franson! quilt-a-long (http://www.ohfransson.com/oh_fransson/quiltalong.html) I’ve been eying forever!

  4. I have so many quilts that I want to try! But I am an idiot and don’t know how to post a link, so I will just tell you that one I saw today that has been added to my list is a Modified Bento Box by Film in the Fridge.

  5. I only have one quilt I made and it was out of all our special clothes and left over projects… even the wadding in the middle was from the op shop. It is far from perfect and I just kinda winged the binding but the kids love it and that’s what matters… I want to make more but I have to decide on a pattern …grrrr

    http://moobeardesigns.blogspot.com/2009/04/moobears-beginnings-part-2.html

    xo Steph

  6. I haven’t done a quilt yet – but the tutorial you showed for the picnic blanket might just be the one to get me going too! http://bit.ly/upqBK

  7. Like you the ideas come fast and furious, but my follow-thru is sometimes sadly lacking. I am new to quilting so I decide to start with something I could actually finish, a set of coasters. My dream is to make a crazy quilt for my queen-size bed but, that might be awhile.
    http://theflyingfoxtwins.blogspot.com/

  8. Whoops, sorry! I just realized that at some point recently I must have lost track of the date. I thought that today was still the 29th not the 30th. I hope I didn’t cause any problems. Congrats on being featured!