Friday Fabric Show – Showing off my knittn kitten booty while I bake

I am approximately eighteen minutes from being royally disappointed or tickled pink. It all depends on how the birthday cake I’m currently baking for Q comes out. I’m very excited about this cake. It is my first time baking a pink lady cake and I just know it is either going to be a new favorite or a complete disaster. Such is my luck with baking.

Well, while I wait, instead of sitting here playing the will it or won’t it be good game, I’ve decided to show off some of my fabric finds from my Wednesday sojourn to Knittn Kitten. I went in search of flannel for the Craft Hope blankets I’m planning on making and ended up also getting some really great tee shirt fabric and waffle knit (not shown because while I got a lot of it, it was just white and that would be boring) which are what I have used for my own girls’ swaddle blankets. Lots of good stretch! I, of course, also found some fun cotton prints that I just needed to have for my stash and some doodads I couldn’t live without.

klopman miller vintage fabric

flowersbirdshomefabric

homedecandasilkblend

red flowersgreen flowers

yellowbrownbluegingham

raggadyannandandyflannelblanket

flannels

alligators at the beach and icecreams on tee shirt fabric

4 responses to “Friday Fabric Show – Showing off my knittn kitten booty while I bake

  1. Wow, awesome scores! That Christmas fabric is fabulous. Man! I haven’t been to The Kitten foreeeeeeeeever. 😦

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      I LOVE that place! I got so much stuff and it was only like $34!! A total steal! They had some beautiful vintage silk there that I really wanted, but I’ve never sewn silk before so figured I better leave it to someone who might actually know what they were doing with it. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Twitted by Flippincool

  3. Pingback: 2011 « The Handmade Experiment

Leave a Reply

