Show Some Love Portlanders!

Knittn’ Kitten, located at 7530 N.E. Glisan St., is one of those great little shops that nobody knows about, but everybody should. A thrift fabric/craft store that always has what I need and cool stuff I didn’t even know I wanted. Vintage fabrics galore and great prices, definitely one of my favorite spots in town. So when I heard from Sister Diane and Lee that the Kitten was having troubles I jetted right over and took one for the team. Ha! Spending money is never a hardship at the Kitten. 

Times are hard for everyone, but Knittn’ Kitten apparently had a ROUGH August. Let’s make sure they have a great September and the rest of the year. You know with Halloween and Christmas coming up you’re going to need quality, low priced crafts and fabrics. Do your part Portlanders and show the Kitten some love!

Check out my latest acquisitions:

knittenkitten1

knittenkitten2

knittenkitten3

knittenkitten4

knittenkitten5

knittenkitten6

knittenkitten7

knittenkitten8

knittenkitten9

DSC05544

DSC05547

DSC05553

knittenkitten10

knittenkitten11

knittenkitten12

5 responses to “Show Some Love Portlanders!

  1. Great fabric finds! I totally looked at that vintage pattern when I was there – if I had a little one in my life, I would’ve grabbed it!

    Diane and I are trying to organize a couple of things to help, so stay tuned!

  2. Thanks for the post, Emily! That envelope fabric is the coolest thing ever.

  3. Ah, darn. We were just down there yesterday and I would have loved to go there, had I known about it. Maybe I can organize a craft-shopping trip soon…

  4. I love knittn’ kitten! I’m sad to hear they are having a hard time, but glad to know they are still there on Glisan Street. I used to live in that neighborhood and was so happy to have a little craft store nearby. Thanks for the reminder about their store.

Leave a Reply

