House of Six Cats Giveaway (Meow!)

*Comments are now closed.

The first time I mentioned House of Six Cats my family and I were headed on a mini vacation to the Oregon Coast. It seems fitting now that the second prize in my Giveaway Extravaganza is from this same shop and comes right after getting back from another little mini vacation, but this time it was to the Columbia Gorge at the base of Mount Adams. The Pacific Northwest is such a scenic locale and Bill, the artist behind House of Six Cats knows how best to frame that beauty.

After an absence of 1o years, Bill was inspired to pick up a camera again by the birth of his daughter Cyan in 2007. He and his family moved from New York to Portland, Oregon in 2008 and now he tries to find the unseen beauty and elegance in the ordinary and pedestrian. Besides making beautiful, functional art with his photography, he also runs the POE (Photographers of Etsy)ย Street Team.

If you are local to Portland, make sure to check his work out at America’s Largest Christmas Bazaar Nov. 27, 28 & 29th and Dec. 4, 5 & 6 at the Portland Expo Center. You can also see him at the OHSU Heart Research 2009 Holiday Bazaar in the OHSU BICC Gallery (3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road)ย on Thursday Dec 10 (10-6) and he is work is on permanent display at the LOVE ART Gallery on the corner of SE 13th and Spokane. House of Six Cats is also a proud member of the NW Handmade community. If you can’t wait to see if you’ve won, just remember to type “The Handmade Experiment” into the seller’s notes during checkout and get a 10% discount until 12/6.

Now for the giveaway!

Bill has been generous enough to offer up one set of coasters featuring his own wonderful photography. Thank you, Bill! To win, simply go to his shop and have a look around. Choose which set of coasters from the ceramic coaster section (the ones using Bill’s photography) you would like to win and come back here and comment. For more chances to win twitter about this giveaway or share it through some other social networking site making sure to comment here a second time letting me know what you’ve done. Thanks everyone for helping me support handmade and our great Portland artists!

I’ll leave the comments open until Sunday night the 29th at midnight PST and let everyone know who the winner is on that Monday. This week should be pretty busy since PZ doesn’t have school and no classes either. If I don’t get a chance to post again – Happy Thanksgiving!

*Note from Bill – “WOW!! I am truly flattered by what everyone has said!! I am amazed by the amount of comments. Seriously, I had no idea the response would be this big! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I can’t wait to see which one of you wonderful people wins!! Good luck to you all! I also hope you have all had a fantastic Thanksgiving weekend!”

74 responses to “House of Six Cats Giveaway (Meow!)

  1. These are amazing! One set is more beautiful than the next. And at a great price. I would probably select the TBenedict Silversword Ceramic Coaster Set.

  2. I love the Columbia Gorge too! The FlandersField Half Circle Floral Set of coasters is my favorite-so pretty!
    smchester at gmail dot com

  3. I love these: The ANGELsTIME Butterfly Wings Ceramic Coaster Set with FREE SHIPPING !! How nice! Always like that!

  4. I tweeted about your great giveaway! Check it out. angiee1
    baileybobby6@hotmail.com

  5. I like the KennaFoster From Season to Season

  6. I love the MadebySwirlyGirl Ballet Mandalas Ceramic Coaster Set

  7. It is seriously so hard to choose but this is the one that spoke to me

    Zuppaartista Full Bodied

  8. MadebySwirlyGirl Pallid Petals Ceramic Coaster Set

  9. Oh wow these are simply amazing and beautiful! I adore the Willow – Ceramic Coaster Set. Thanks so much for the chance to win ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. I tweeted about this giveaway too!!!!

  11. I love Bills Coasters. If I was to win I would have to choose…Seaside Memory or The Last Frontier. I would have to think long and hard as I love them both.

  12. I also blogged about this giveaway on my personal blog…
    http://alwaysartistic.blogspot.com/

  13. They are all nice but I love the Sea so I would choose
    the Seaside Memory. Thanks for a neat contest.

  14. I love the Zen Set of Ceramic Coasters.Awesome choices.
    Thanks for the giveaway:)

  15. I love the Seaside Memory coasters.

  16. Oh my gosh, they are all beautiful, but I live in Florida and I am partial to the jellyfish coasters…lovely. Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. I love New York Architecture – Ceramic Coaster Set. It has a cool feel to them. I love city scenes

  18. I love the “Historic Drive-in” set! They would look too perfect sitting on my bar!

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=33339855

    Cheers!
    Julie
    Julie Magers Soulen Photography
    Blog of Note

  19. I would have to say that my favorites are the Single Flowers.

  20. I like historic drive in

  21. I love both the Zen set and the Zen Bridge set. They are all great, but these 2 are the most peaceful. I have marked your site as a favorite so I can take time to look at everything later (when I’m not at work). Thanks.

  22. I like the seaside memory. Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill@comcast.net

  23. I would choose “Wishes” although they are all beautiful.

  24. I like the Zen Set. Thanks for the chance-beautiful photography!

  25. Beautiful photography!

  26. I would LOVE to win the Vista House – Ceramic Coaster Set!

  27. The baby giraffe

  28. I love the Zen set of ceramic coasters-beautiful images!

  29. I love the Dirty Needle – Ceramic Coaster Set . all are so pretty though

  30. Beautiful. I would choose the Dancing Jellies

  31. I love photography and first saw these coaster and this photographer on POE. I loved it and went straight to etsy to mark him as one of my favorite sellers. And then I saw this giveaway!!!
    It’s so hard to choose among all the great coasters that he offers. I think I would have to say that the HIstoric Drive-In set really stood out to me. I love the vintage look and the coloring used in these photos!
    It is interesting. It seems that most often when I find a seller on etsy that I really like they are from Portland, OR. There must be a lot of artistic genius in the air over there.
    Thanks for doing this giveaway!!
    Mary

  32. I like the Single Flowers coaster set.

  33. Bill is an inspiration and I love reading the various blogs here from time to time, along with Bill’s associates and friends who also post.
    I’m also astonished at the ever evolving offerings at HouseofSixCats shop! STUNNING photography, functional application of art and the like!

    I was honored to be asked to contribute to his coaster project and I see the many talented offerings. I haven’t participated yet, but I’m thinking it would be a great opportunity!

    Since I’m a follower, it’s not difficult to help promote Bill’s shop. Here’s what I’ve done so far:
    http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/profile.php?ref=profile&id=100000068137239
    http://www.etsy.com/profile.php?user_id=5111364
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/RememberREmember
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/2wear
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/avantcard
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/earth2u
    I also plan to feature him in a treasury west when it opens up in about 7 hours!
    I’ll also be posting new items to my various shops all Black Friday weekend long, so hopefully those new items will generate new traffic and business to you!!!
    Well, since it’s my birthday today, I won’t turn away any favortism for a selection from one of your pieces. So, if I’m selected to win, I’d love “Renew”, which is a poignant and reflective photo, not to mention the DIFFICULT shot to execute is absolutely PERFECT, beyond belief!!!
    Would love to hear more about your techniques and “times of day” shooting strategies!
    God bless and may the sales roll in……
    Rochelle

  34. Jennifer Hedden

    the seaside memory

  35. I LOVE the “Renew” Set. ๐Ÿ™‚ So beautiful!!

  36. Wow! Bill is very talented and I liked all of his coasters. I like his Surf Ceramic and Into the Wood coaster sets the most.

  37. I like the Aged Flowers – Ceramic Coaster Set

    Thanks for the giveaway >^..^<

  38. I like the KennaFoster From Season to Season

  39. They are all so amazing, but I like the Single Flowers one the best.

  40. I love the Zen Set.

  41. I like the The Last Frontier – Ceramic Coaster Set

  42. I would love to have the Aged Flowers set.

  43. Tweeted about this give away

  44. Roxanne Ellis Raymond

    The Zen set is absolutely gorgeous

  45. These are beautiful! It’s hard to choose..I think I like the Zen Set the best.

  46. Mimi the kitten

    Wow – these are amazing!!! I love the Dancing Jellies – Ceramic Coaster Set.

  47. I love the Dancing Jellies! They would match my decor perfectly! They are ALL beautiful.
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  48. I follow you on Twitter (cezovski) and I tweeted:

    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  49. Those are ethereal! I like the Willow Ceramic Coaster Set the best, as I could lay them all out as an art picture on the coffee table!

  50. I also like the Dancing Jellies
    HobartsMama@aol.com

  51. These are awesome. My favorites are the zen set and the willow coaster set

  52. This is a great giveaway and I would love to win. I like the Wishes coasters and the single flower set.

  53. I love the Seaside Memory – Ceramic Coaster Set!!

  54. These are beautiful~I love the Historic Drive-In Coasters they remind me of days long ago…

    Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  55. Tweet!

  56. Beauty and Decay is striking!

  57. I like the dandilion. Thank you

  58. Oh wow! His photography is excellent. I love the Aged Flowers set.

  59. I’d really love the dancing jellies, or the pomegranate!

  60. Super hard to choose, but I would have to go with the Last Frontier! Thanks for the chance!

    sherri419 at gmail dot com

  61. Angela Winesburg

    I love the Willow โ€“ Ceramic Coaster Set. Thanks for the chance!

  62. My favorite is the Renew coaster set!

  63. i love the Single Flowers – Ceramic Coaster Set

  64. What beautiful coasters!

    I would choose this one: FREE SHIPPING Pacific Northwest TTV – Ceramic Coaster Set

    I just love it!

    Katie
    squidart.etsy.com
    squidart@rocketmail.com

  65. I love the Pacific Northwest TTV – Ceramic Coaster Set

  66. tweet

  67. I like the Renew – Ceramic Coaster Set.

  68. I really like the New York Architecture set. I have to say, though, that I have you beat. I live in the House of Nine Cats.

  69. Pomegranate – Ceramic Coaster Set ๐Ÿ™‚

  70. Veronica Garrett

    I would like to win the Seaside Memory.

  71. Pingback: Perks « The Handmade Experiment