Birthday Season’s Begun

We attended two birthday parties this weekend. To help celebrate our little friend Clara turning one PZ and I made her these colorful beanbags. (PZ was in charge of the beans) If you are looking for a tutorial on these check out the one I made last year for another little friend’s birthday.

Ella was the second birthday girl with an extra special valentine’s day birthday. Lucky girl! I made her a little skirt using Oliver + S’s Lazy Day Skirt tutorial (look under the free patterns section for the tute).Β It was super easy! I ended up making one for each of my girls, too. I hope everyone had a good valentine’s. I’m full of chocolate and too much birthday cake. PZ’s birthday is this upcoming Saturday. I still haven’t figured out what exactly I’m making her. Ack!

9 responses to “Birthday Season’s Begun

  1. Love the bean bags! What a fun idea!

  2. emilyflippinmaruna

    thanks! They are super easy to make, too. πŸ™‚

  3. the skirts are adorable!

  4. I stumbled onto your blog and read a few post. I like your style of writing.

  5. Very cute skirts! I wish my daughter would still let me make her homemade stuff.

  6. Good Day

    I enjoy the style of your articles, short but not and cute, yet you get many of them. Keeps me wishing to learn more. I will make sure to follow each of them!

    See You

  7. These skirts are amazing! So cute. Thank you for sharing your lovely blog, we have loved going through the projects and site suggestions and your work is lovely- keep it up, we look forward to seeing more from you in the future.

    http://www.aqsquiltnews.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

