Love at First Sight

“So flippin’ cool!”, spontaneously blurted out of my mouth upon seeing MY designs on Anne’s daughter Opal today. I had my first photo shoot today for the new website (which will be coming soon) and it was awesome! My friend Anne did the photography, my other friend Jody helped out and they both lent their children as models. Believe me, with 6 kids running around half dressed and crazy, chaos ensued.

The Rieke Art Fair is this Sunday and I think I’m pretty much ready. The rubber stamp I bought to stamp out my logo tags was printed backwards, (totally my fault), so the clothes will be without tags. Hopefully by the next fair I’ll have them. Wish me luck! If anyone has any advice/craft fair horror stories, or fond fair memories I’d love to hear it!

3 responses to “Love at First Sight

  1. I found the pix! The clothes are so flippin cool – you Sew Flippin Cool sewing lady!!
    Thankx for sharing.
    Love, M

  2. Super cute 🙂

  3. Pingback: 2011 « The Handmade Experiment

Leave a Reply

