O Bloomers

These are the little bloomers I made for my friend Anne’s daughter, Opal. She is 10 months old and I’m hoping these will last her through the summer and perhaps even into next. All the ones I made last year seem to still be fitting the same bottoms for another year. Sweet!

The fabric is Riley Blake and the tag is a temporary until I get my labels made. Something that should have been done by now, but is taking longer than I’d like. Oh well. I’m also making a little ruffly sleeved tank to go with it out of Michael Miller’s Who’s Hoot fabric. I did this one with coral thread and am now thinking I should redo it in the same aqua thread I used for the bloomers. What do you think?

2 responses to “O Bloomers

  1. Hi, great blog! I am interested in making bloomers. Did you use a pattern and if so where can I find it? This may sound like a silly question but I’m just starting out. Thanks so much!

  2. I love your blog! You make the cutest things, I’m sure to visit often 😉

Leave a Reply

