Getting Ready for Back to School

Welcome to September folks! Fall is almost here and I can’t wait. Next week both girls will be going back to school. I feel like we’re starting a new chapter around here. Me at home alone for several hours 3 days a week! Excited and a little bit sad, I know as long as I can stay on track I’ll be getting a lot more done.

Like these pants for example. PZ grew like a weed over the summer and so only has about 4 pairs of pants that fit. I made this pair reversible so its almost like she has TWO! The Sewing Dork has a great tutorial here. I’m planning on making a few more pairs of these in the next week. I used a vintage flannel plaid that I got at the Knitt’n Kitten and a really pretty butterfly fabric I got at Cool Cotton.

I also made some of these fun and eco sandwich bags for my youngest’s lunches. I used a royal purple nylon ripstop fabric and the funky vegetable cotton print. These are super easy to make. I got the tutorial here. I also managed to get in some mending – sewing up a hole in one of our wet bags, and I got started on the blanket for PZ’s school nap time. More on that hopefully tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

