What’s for Dinner: Chicken Stir Fry

I’m doing recipes out of this book all week and at the end of the week I’ll do a review. Last night it was the chicken stir fry. I usually leave the cooking to Hubs while I do all the baking, so this beginners book is actually really good for me. I messed the noodles up by putting them in too soon (miscommunication between me and Hubs), and the chicken totally needed to be cut into small chunks, but other then that it came out pretty good. I’ll definitely try this one again. Next time though I’ll add a few more veggies like water chestnuts, green beans, peas, carrots, etc.

PZ only ate it after being bribed with a dessert and Q liked it at first, but got sidetracked quickly. The girls are more nibblers than actual meal eaters anyway though, so I try not to get too discouraged. Tonight I’m going to try the falafel.

Leave a Reply

