…meanwhile…

First off, posts have been scarce around here for a little bit while the family and I did a bit of vacationing. We had a great time. Survived the tsunami. Got tan, at least for Portlanders. And made it back in one piece. While I’m getting unpacked and trying to remember how my daily routine works- here are a few fun blogs to read. (If you have any favorite blogs you want to share, please do!)

Simple Simon & Company are two sisters-in-law with the same name who sew and share tutorials for making items for under $5.

no big dill is a mother of five and a awesome sewer. I first discovered her through Project Run and Play. She is doing an awesome online project for the month of March called Once Upon a Thread. She’s featuring an all star line up of bloggers who are sewing and writing inspired by favorite children’s books, (one of my favorite crafty inspirations! See my side bar for my latest.)

Misako Mimoko lives in Barcelona and makes some really cool dolls. Reading her blog always makes me want to run to my studio and start a new project.

Paul & Paula is an international kids design and lifestyle blog. My new favorite place to find cool stuff. I’m always pinning stuff from this site.

me sew crazy has a TON of great sewing tutorials and a really fun writing style.

Hopefully this will be enough to keep you busy until I get back. Happy reading and aloha!

Leave a Reply

