Circus Romper

Did you know that this week is Children’s Book Week? I thought this would be a great week to do some of the kid’s book inspired sewing I’ve been planning. One of my girls’ favorite picture books is the Curious George First Words at the Circus book, by H.A.Rey.

Although the girls’ first circus a few weeks ago turned into the Greatest “watch that poor elephant carry all of Portland” Show on Earth, we all still love the idea of the circus. When I found this great circus themed fabric, Everything But the Kitchen Sink by RJR Fabrics, I knew I’d be making something fun for sure!

Presenting

The Circus Romper! Watch as she risks life and limb with these WILD animals for your entertainment!

The Tumbling Rhino…

A guerilla jumping through a hoop!

Not even the King of the Jungle himself is a match for our animal trainer!

As dazzling as she is daring, our circus romper dances…

she prances…

and NO elephants were hurt in the making of this production! Ta Da!


2 responses to “Circus Romper

  1. Hey Emily,

    I’ve been following you on pinterest for awhile and finally decided to check and see if you had a blog. 🙂 Glad I did–thought you might like to check out mine sometime–I write about children’s books and crafts. http://www.sillyeaglebooks.com

    vanessa

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      Hi Venessa,

      Thanks for letting me know you stopped by! I’ve been “pinning” like crazy lately! Nice of you to say hi!

Leave a Reply

