Elsie Marley’s KCWC – Day 2

After the great shorts fiasco yesterday, I decided to switch over to tops. I did this little top to “go” with the sailboat shorts I made on Sunday. I had seen this picture from katie did‘s blog when she first posted it and the little shorts are actually what I liked about it, but the ruffle on the top caught my attention as well. So I just decided to free hand a similar top and it came out a little strange, but wearable.

The straps still need some adjustment. PZ wasn’t feeling particularly willing to stand around trying the shirt on over and over again. Unfortunately, she gets super freaked out when trying clothes on with pins, so I end up sewing it before I have her try it on and having to redo it several times before I get it right.

I also almost finished an apron top for PZ, but we had friends come over for burgers on the grill. Yeah! It is finally starting to get nice enough to eat outside! Sunny Portland days here we come!

6 responses to “Elsie Marley’s KCWC – Day 2

  1. love this outfit! I want one please. Whatever happened to her blog? I wonder if she ever started something new. I would be interested in seeing what she is doing for her older children.

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      thanks Ally! I’m not sure what happened with katie did. I love her kids’ clothes and find her designs very inspiring. Maybe she’ll start posting again!

  2. Pingback: KCWC – Day 3 | The Handmade Experiment

  3. Pingback: KCWC – Day 4 | The Handmade Experiment

  4. Pingback: KCWC – Day 5 | The Handmade Experiment

  5. Pingback: May Giveaway Day! | The Handmade Experiment

Leave a Reply

