Airsick

Q has had a stomach bug for the last 36 hours or so. She’s napping now so I thought I’d check in. Hubs was out of town for the beginning of the week. Isn’t that always the way it is. Husband goes out of town, kiddo get sick. Oh, well! She seems to have turned a corner and I’m keeping my fingers crossed for her.

Anyway, while he was gone I got a chance to do the cooking. I tried out a few new recipes. This one and this one were big hits. This one I liked, but PZ only ate the broccoli out of and Q wouldn’t eat any of it. That was the last meal before the sickness hit though, so that could definitely be a factor.

My friend Jenn came over on Tuesday and we got a little crafty. We tried our hand at these. I say tried because unless loopty loos and crashing are part of the air show, our planes weren’t a complete success. I’m hoping Hubs can help with the aerodynamic calculations so I can try this project again.

I also wanted to mention an awesome giveaway I saw on Tuesday before it all got crazy over here. Check out Oh Happy Day Goes to Paris for a chance to win a trip for two to the romance capitol of the world.

2 responses to “Airsick

  1. Yes, that’s always the way it is. My husband travels quite a bit and I have a long list of horror stories. Thank goodness he always comes back. 🙂

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      My husband doesn’t travel that often, maybe once a year, but every time he goes at least one of us gets sick. Its just awful! I feel so bad for me being stuck with it and him coming home to it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

