One Man’s Junk is Another Man’s Treasure

First yard sale of the season! I took PZ and she had a really good time. This is a small sampling of our haul. I also got some vintage sheet sets, vintage books, a tall, painted vanity for the girls, and a few more toys.

I’m thinking of making a circus “summer” theme on my mantel this week. If I do, besides a banner I’ll need to make pronto, this super cool tin toy will be featured.

I got this great vintage suitcase. I’m thinking of doing this with it.

Some fun “bug” fabric. Pill Bugs are PZ’s favorite right now.

I’m totally in love with this little Wicked Witch of the West, Oz doll and no wonder George has a sad face. I bought this puzzle before I realized it was missing one of the torsos. Still cute, though.

I’m a bit of a sucker for picnic baskets and pyrex. I almost bought another basket, but had to limit myself to just one. I like the closures on this one.

We got this little teeter totter at the first sale we stopped at. I figure when we get tired of it, it’ll make a good donation to Q’s preschool.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “One Man’s Junk is Another Man’s Treasure

  1. Hey Emily. Love the suitcase idea. Saw one made into a dinosaur landscape playset. I’ll post a link if I find it again. I have aspirations to take some hard cases (the high tech metal looking cases) into some ‘action figure’ playsets.

    An idea for the one you linked to… on the ‘bottom’ of the floor piece, you could make another “room” panel, that fits into the ‘lid.’ Just to add some extra play potential. 😉

Leave a Reply

