My Birthday!

My birthday was Monday. While I’ve decided I’d be a much happier girl if my birthday were sometime in October, I did have a very nice day. Lazy morning, pleasant jog, lunch at a local cafe with just me and my book, a little resale shopping where I found those cutie patootie vintage overalls pictured below on little Miss Q, and a wonderful dinner prepared by Hubs and enjoyed with good friends, lots of laughs, and a drink or two.

PZ was so excited to be able to blow up balloons all on her own (I tied them.) and then the girls took turns marking faces on each one. I had a gaggle of balloon friends at my birthday party!


My sister got me this great book by Joe Kaufman and Pip’s new book Meet Me at Mike’s. I’ve been loving sharing the Kaufman book with my girls. They’ve always got so many questions!

My friend Anne made this great vase and filled it with beautiful flowers from her garden for me. The yellow lilies have been filling my house with the sweetest perfume each evening. I got some very lovely accessories from the girls from Redux.

But the best present of all was from Hubs, of course. Tickets to see Adele and a night in a fancy smancy hotel! Yay! I also must say the carmel cake I made was delish! Cheers to me and all the other July birthday babes!

2 responses to “My Birthday!

  1. Oh man, your hubs gives good presents!!! Glad you had a good birthday and looking forward to seeing you tomorrow! xoxo

  2. emilyflippinmaruna

    thanks Jenn! See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

