Handprinted Swap News

Over at onegirl, Leslie is having a handprinted fabric swap and I signed up. I’ve been in a bit of a crafting slump lately (a blog posting slump as well! sorry!!) and I’m hoping that participating in this swap helps.

We found out our swap mates today which is always fun. Especially since the swap is international. I DO love getting and giving international mail. I’ll be swapping with:

Jessica from Nebraska. Her shop is BornLippy, but it’s empty right now so she’s a bit of a mystery.

Riyo from Japan. Her shop is Talk to the Sun and her blog is Talk to the Wind and Sun. She seems to do felting and block printing.

Lili from Tasmania. Her shop is Once Upon a Time and her blog is Lazy Days although it looks like her days are anything but! She makes really fun stuffies.

Rachel from Ohio. Both her shop and her blog are named Imagine Gnats. She is new to printing like me.

Jenn and I have done a bit of printing lately and have even paired up to make pillows, etc. for a craft show coming up next month. (Another step I’m taking in trying to find the HAPPY in my crafting.) She had the idea to do really great jellyfish prints which reminded me of my trip to Orcas Island this past summer, so I’ve decided to use that trip as inspiration for my block prints. Here are some pictures (reposted) that I’m hoping will inspire me (and maybe you. Who knows!?!).

2 responses to “Handprinted Swap News

  1. it’s always a lovely moment when you rediscover the HAPPY in your crafting 🙂 can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with! i did my first trials tonight… there’s still work to do, but i see potential.

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      Hey Rachel,

      I’m excited to see what everyone, including myself, comes up with. 🙂 I’m definitely new to this medium, but it’s good to try new things.

Leave a Reply

