House, Sweet, House

It’s been awhile, but I’m finally doing another craft show. This Saturday from 9-3 is the Ardenwald Winter Wonderland Holiday Bazaar at Ardenwald Elementary School, 8950 SE 36th Ave in Milwaukie, Oregon.

Bianca the Dental Hygentist

My friend Jenn and I are going to share a table. We decided to make pillows just for this show. She’s doing some really pretty pillows using Pendleton Wool scraps and embroidery and I am selling these “house” pillows. I’ve got 4 sewn and stuffed so far and am hoping to have 5 more done by Saturday. Each one in the series is numbered and has a custom written story about the person pictured on the pillow.

Hewbert the Railway Attendent

I’ll also be selling my reusable, fabric sandwich bags and a few odds and ends from my summer and previous fall kid’s clothing line. Jenn will have some knitted items and a few paintings from her shop.

Jaques of All Trades

 

If you’re local, we’d love to have you come check us out! It’s for a good cause and will be a good opportunity to get a special discount. If you are a dedicated reader and you come out to the show, find me and say the secret password “Gobble Gobble” and I’ll take %10 off your total.

Milkman Mike

On the handprinted fabric swap news, I’ve sent mine out and am still waiting to receive fabric from one more swapee. As soon as I’ve gotten the last piece of fabric I’ll post another update.

 

Hope to see you at Ardenwald!

Leave a Reply

