Must Make Monday – Halloween, Holy *Beep* That’s Cool!

This Vegan Candy Corn just made my Halloween. Candy Corn is my favorite. Sure it’s a throw back, but I LOVE it! And this recipe is a lot healthier. Can’t wait to try it!

Parents‘ Spinning Spirits decorations look incredibly fun and not so hard that the kids can’t help. Now that they’re back in school, I’m really valuing our crafting time together and this seems like a perfect project we can do together to celebrate the holiday season.

Camilla from Family Chic made these awesome posable mummies for her kids and was sweet enough to make a tutorial so we can make one for ours. I’m thinking of putting a pink tutu on it. Quinby would love that!

Such a simple idea and easy craft and yet so, so cool. You cut scary eye shapes out of toilet paper rolls, stick a glow stick inside the cardboard tube, then tuck the lit tubes into the bushes and trees around your house for instant monsters/animals hiding in the dark. Yes! Thrifty Crafty Girl used orange light, but I’m thinking yellow or green for mine.

Artist unkown, I saw this on Pinterest and got excited. These are really great, but not so scary that they’ll frighten my girls. At least, I hope not!

Mine probably won’t come out as wickedly cool looking as Martha Stewart‘s, but this party punch idea is awesome and I definitely want to try it. Super cool for a kid’s party or an adult one. Although I’m thinking whiskey instead of rum. Just saying.

One response to “Must Make Monday – Halloween, Holy *Beep* That’s Cool!

  1. That is lovely! I would love for you to post it on SHOW-licous Crafts Showcase….just follow the link…www.sewlicioushomedecor.com. 🙂 I love sharing craft ideas with new friends/readers!

Leave a Reply

