Must Make Monday – Bags!

I know everywhere you look on the internet you find a cool bag tutorial. I even have one here, (shameless plug). But over the last couple of weeks I’ve been finding some really ones and I just had to share them.

a-squared-w’s boxed grocery bag tutorial

Toni from Make it Perfect’s Peek-a-Boo Sack for Made By Rae’s Boy Week. (There are a bunch of cute bags linked here)

Honestly…WTF’s cool Knotting Card images from Hermes is a great resource for an easy way to make a bag out of a silk scarf. I love these. Seems much more worthy of collecting than baseball cards, right?

Hideous!Dreadful!Stinky!’s Crayon Monster Bag Tutorial

Moda Bakeshop’s Car Diddy bag tutorial

The Weekender Bag tutorial from The Weekend Designer.

Not Just Another Pretty Purse Tutorial from Sew a Straight Line.

 

4 responses to “Must Make Monday – Bags!

  1. I’ve been meaning to look for a boxed grocery bag tutorial for a while. Thanks for doing the leg work for me!

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      Hi dearmrsreese! Glad you found what you were looking for. 🙂 I try and do a list of fun/interesting tutorials every monday, so check back for more great tutes!

  2. Emily, thanks so much for the link up! I’m totally flattered. That Weekender bag is incredible, as are the others. That boxed grocery bag is totally on my to-do list now. Love it!

Leave a comment