Must Make Monday – It’s Summer, Tutes!

We picked a ton of strawberries this weekend during our visit to Kruger’s Farm. I made a Strawberry Rhubarb pie from Smitten Kitchen that is divine. Yum! Next Saturday is the equinox folks. The true beginning of summer. So get out your flip flops, pour yourself some lemonade or better yet some strawberry lemonade slushie, and get ready to relax into some of these great summer tutorials. It’s summer, tutes!

1. Lee Meredith‘s How To Make a Two-Color A-Line Tee Skirt tutorial from Craftstylish.

2. Cal Patch‘s How To Make a One-Pattern-Piece Reversible Sun Hat from Craftsylish.

3. Auborn Studio‘s Felt Strawberry tutorial at Mr. Monkeysuit.

4. Mayaluna’s Summer Dreams Pillow Case Dress tutorial from maya*made.

5.Rachel’s Ruffly Headband tutorial at Heart of Light.

6. Beth’s Two Hour Dress/Tunic tutorial at Lula Louis.

7. LauPre‘s Easy Breezy Wrap Pant tutorial.

8. Ashley’s Getting Ready for Summer Beach Bag tutorial at Film in the Fridge.

9. Autumn’s Perfectly Portable Cushion tutorial at Sew, Mama, Sew!.

6 responses to “Must Make Monday – It’s Summer, Tutes!

  1. What a great selection of projects. Now I just need my clone to make something for me.

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      ha! I know what you mean. If I didn’t have at least five projects at a time I’m not sure what I’d do. 🙂

  2. today is my daughter’s last day of school…she’ll finally have time to invest in a bigger project!

    great looking tutorials!

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      Oh, last day! How old is she? PZ has been out of preschool for a couple of weeks now. Luckily we have a couple classes we’re taking to fill in some of our time. Both my girls are such social creatures the more out of the house things we do the better! 🙂

  3. Oh, this is bad! My to-do list is already longer than I can possibly get to and now I want to add to it. I’ve been dying to make the portable cushion for along time, love that. But that cute bag, etc. Yikes!

    • emilyflippinmaruna

      I know! I know! It seems like for every project I finish there are 3 more waiting on my want to do list.

Leave a comment